Back to the top

Forgetting the Future are an indie rock act from the most Northerly part of Scotland called Thurso. Robbie McNicol, Connor Wilson, Max Paul and Jamie Mackay formed FTF back in 2014.

Their first recording was with Edwin Collins in 2016 who charted the UK back in the early 80’s with his band “Orange Juice” with the track “Rip It Up” and the more recent chart topper “A Girl Like You” back in ’95. FTF then released their first E.P ‘Under the Influence’ in early 2018.

2018 was to be a big year for FTF as they later went on to win The SUBlist (The Scottish Unsigned Bands List) ‘Battle of the Bands’ competition in November, the main prize being a recording with top L.A. producer “Ken Allardyce” who worked with artists such as Greenday, Fleetwood Mac, Weezer and The Goo Goo Dolls.

In January 2019, FTF were signed to Ken Allardyce & Alan Greer’s record label “InTime Records” Their eagerly anticipated debut album “Broken Phones & Hormones” is scheduled for release February 2020 and will feature 4 single releases the first Bluetooth which was released October 25th 2019 accompanied by a music video. FTF the  released “Cymru” 1st of December 2019. “Sara Tonin” was released January 10th 2020 with their debut album release on 8th of February followed by a 9 date UK tour 14th Feb 2020.

Forgetting The Future have already been booked for several music festivals  in 202 with an explosive energy and captive stage presence, they are creating an excitement between other bands around the UK  and music circuit.  2020 looks like a big year for these lads who are going places. Don’t take our word for it! let the music do the talking .

© InTime Records 2019-2021